Current Fellows

  • David Anderson

    David Anderson

    Discovery Fellow, Assistant Professor, Mathematics, Systems Biology

    • anderson@math.wisc.edu
  • Catherine Arnott-Smith

    Catherine Arnott-Smith

    Discovery Fellow, Associate Professor, Library and Information Studies, Living Environments Laboratory

    • casmith24@wisc.edu
  • William Banholzer

    William Banholzer

    Discovery Fellow, Research Professor, Systems Biology

    • wbanholzer@wisc.edu
  • Lynda Barry

    Lynda Barry

    Discovery Fellow, Cartoonist and Author, Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Creativity, Image Lab

  • David Baum

    David Baum

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Botany, Systems Biology

    • dbaum@wisc.edu
  • Matthew Berland

    Matthew Berland

    Discovery Fellow, Assistant Professor, Digital Media

    • mberland@wisc.edu
  • Wendy Crone

    Wendy Crone

    Professor of Engineering Physics, Discovery Fellow, BIONATES

    • wcrone@wisc.edu
  • James Dowell

    James Dowell

    Discovery Fellow, Associate Scientist, Epigenetics

    • jadowell@wisc.edu
  • Kevin Eliceiri

    Kevin Eliceiri

    Discovery Fellow, Director, Laboratory for Optical and Computational Instrumentation, Living Environments Laboratory

    • eliceiri@wisc.edu
  • Jordan Ellenberg

    Jordan Ellenberg

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Mathematics, Optimization

    • ellenber@math.wisc.edu
  • Rich Halverson

    Rich Halverson

    Discovery Fellow, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis, Games Learning Society

    • halverson@education.wisc.edu
  • Linda Hogle

    Linda Hogle

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Medical History and Bioethics, BIONATES

    • lfhogle@wisc.edu
  • Molly Jahn

    Molly Jahn

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Laboratory of Genetics, Department of Agronomy

    • mjahn@cals.wisc.edu
  • Sangtae Kim

    Sangtae "Sang" Kim

    Discovery Fellow, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering

    • skim@engr.wisc.edu
  • Jeffrey Linderoth

    Jeffrey Linderoth

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Optimization

    • linderoth@wisc.edu
    • 2010-
  • James Luedtke

    James Luedtke

    Discovery Fellow, Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Optimization

    • jrluedt1@wisc.edu
  • Kristyn Masters

    Kristyn Masters

    Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Discovery Fellow, BIONATES

    • kmasters@wisc.edu
  • Lauren Michael

    Lauren Michael

    Discovery Fellow, Research Computing Facilitator, Center for High Throughput Computing, Core Computational Technology

    • lmichael@wisc.edu
    • 608-316-4430
  • Bill Murphy

    Bill Murphy

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Biomedical Engineering, BIONATES

    • wlmurphy@wisc.edu
  • Mark Nelson

    Mark Nelson

    Associate Professor, Design Studies, Discovery Fellow, Living Environments Laboratory

    • mnelson2@wisc.edu
  • Robert Nowak

    Robert Nowak

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Optimization

    • nowak@engr.wisc.edu
  • David Page

    David Page

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Biostatistics and Medical Informatics, Systems Biology

    • page@biostat.wisc.edu
  • Robert Radwin

    Robert Radwin

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Living Environments Laboratory

    • radwin@bme.wisc.edu
  • Karl Shoemaker

    Karl Shoemaker

    Associate Professor, History, Discovery Fellow, Living Environments Laboratory

    • kbshoemaker@facstaff.wisc.edu
  • Molly Steenson

    Molly Steenson

    Discovery Fellow, Assistant Professor, Journalism & Mass Communication

    • msteenson@wisc.edu
  • Nicole Werner

    Nicole Werner

    Assistant Professor, Industrial Engineering, Discovery Fellow, Living Environments Laboratory

    • nwerner3@wisc.edu
  • Rebecca Willett

    Rebecca Willett

    Discovery Fellow, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Optimization

    • rmwillett@wisc.edu
  • Paul Wilson

    Paul Wilson

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Engineering Physics, Core Computational Technology

    • wilsonp@engr.wisc.edu
  • Steve Wright

    Stephen Wright

    Discovery Fellow, Professor, Computer Sciences, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Optimization

    • swright@cs.wisc.edu